Our Commitments

History

Breeding is an age-old tradition that is an integral part of the Irish heritage. And of its green landscape. The Irish have been raising sheep for such a long time that their know-how and the secret of their meat quality lies in this long harmony with nature – the Irish lamb is a grass-fed lamb!

Aspect

The Irish typical breeds include the robust Blackface, the North Country Cheviot which is the heaviest and the biggest, the Ancient Hebidean and the Shetland lamb which is the smallest. As for their entire flock, one of the characteristics of Irish farmers is cross-breeding to improve the meat quality so as to meet consumers demand. This mixture of pure breeds with cross-breeds yields lamb carcasses of finest quality during fall and winter.

Breeding and nutrition

The lamb is a seasonal product, lambing (birth) normally occurring from the middle of fall to the beginning of spring. Due to the Irish countryside’s diversity, this season here lasts longer, from August to around February, lambs from the Lowland (lower plains zone) herds being born much earlier. Moreover they are often reared together with the cattle – and just as they have the wool sheared off their backs! – The sheep act as land mowers, allowing the grass and flora to re-grow thicker, very beneficial to both the sheep and cattle whose natural diet is thus constantly regenerated. Besides, this contributes to the biodiversity, thus giving the opportunity to the fauna and birds to re-appropriate nature. Their diet is therefore really abundant and varied. If we add to this the strict compliance with the AB (Organic Farming) label, non-utilisation of chemical fertilisers on the prairies neither of medicinal food supplements nor animal meal nor silage, as well as a perfect traceability, we have the guarantee that we have an excellent product whose characteristics as well as the aspect are far superior to standard products.

Living environment

The average Irish sheep flock has approximately one hundred heads on vast areas where it can run breathlessly without losing its breath …or its wool!

The last but not least

Admittedly, some people will perhaps regret that the lamb meat is not massaged with the stout, the famous Irish beer which the Irish people drink in pubs and flows freely on St. Patrick’s Day but nothing prevents you from adding it in when cooking an Irish stew! The Irish lamb meat is renowned for its high nutritional and gustatory qualities and therefore deserves its top quality reputation. Moreover, people are starting to realise it as one out of eight lambs eaten in France was raised in Ireland! What about you, are you still hesitating?
Our Commitments

Irish Organic Lamb Shoulder

Our Irish Organic Lamb Shoulder is delicious. This small-sized lamb breed is renowned for its incredibly subtle and tender meat: it will literally melt in your mouth!
Name Weight Packaging Preparation Shelf life
Irish organic lamb shoulder 1,8 kg 6 pieces/case (under vacuum) Raw - Frozen 12 month
Irish Organic Lamb Shoulder

Irish organic lamb leg with bones

Our Irish Organic Lamb Leg is so delicious. It comes from a breed of small mountain lamb allowed to roam freely in the meadows. It helps the development of our lamb’s small legs, whose tenderness and subtleness of taste are incredible:  it melts like butter in your mouth!  A round and plump cut of meat that weighs 2 kg.
Name Weight Packaging Preparation Shelf life
Irish organic lamb leg with bones 2 kg 6 pieces/case (under vacuum) Raw - Frozen 12 month
Irish organic lamb leg with bones

Irish organic lamb rack

Our organic lamb rack (Produced in Ireland)  is a special cut of meat prepared from young small-sized lambs, which is why it is so small and juicy. Furthermore, it has a delicious nutty flavor!
Name Weight Packaging Preparation Shelf life
Irish Organic lamb rack 0,5 kg 12 pieces/case (under vacuum) Raw - Frozen 12 month
Irish organic lamb rack

Irish organic kebab skewer

Our Organic Irish Kebab are hand-assembled onto elegant small wooden skewers. They are so delicious that you won’t be able to stop eating them.
Name Weight Packaging Preparation Shelf life
Irish Organic Kebab Skewer 60 g 6 trays of 20 pieces/case IQF Raw - Frozen 12 month
Irish organic kebab skewer

Irish organic mini kebab skewer

Our organic Irish mini kebab skewers are hand-assembled onto elegant small wooden sticks. They are so good that you won’t be able to stop eating them.
Name Weight Packaging Preparation Shelf life
Irish Organic Mini Kebab Skewer 20 g 8 trays of 40 pieces/case IQF Raw - Frozen 12 month
Irish organic mini kebab skewer

Nos Engagements

Son histoire

L'élevage est une tradition ancestrale qui fait complètement partie du patrimoine irlandais. Et de son paysage verdoyant. Les Irlandais élèvent des ovins depuis si longtemps que c'est dans cette longue cohabitation en symbiose avec la nature — l’agneau irlandais est un agneau d’herbe ! — que réside leur savoir-faire et le secret de la qualité de leur viande.

Son look

Les races typiques d’Irlande incluent le robuste Blackface, le North Country Cheviot qui est le plus lourd et le plus grand, l’Acient Hebidean et l’agneau des Shetland qui est le plus petit. Comme pour l’ensemble de leurs troupeaux, l'une de spécificités des fermiers irlandais, c'est le croisement de races pour améliorer la qualité de la viande afin de satisfaire la demande du consommateur. Ce mélange de races pures avec des races croisées produit des carcasses d’agneau de la plus belle qualité durant l’automne et l’hiver.

Son élevage et sa nutrition

L’agneau est un produit de saison, l'agnelage (la mise bas) ayant normalement lieu du mitan de l'automne au début du printemps. Mais du fait de la diversité de la campagne irlandaise, cette saison se fait ici plus longue, d’août à février environ, les agneaux des troupeaux provenant du Lowland (zone de basses plaines) naissant beaucoup plus tôt.   Ils sont d'ailleurs souvent élevés conjointement aux bœufs car — tout comme on leur tond la laine sur le dos ! — les moutons jouent le rôle de tondeuses à gazon, ce qui permet une repousse plus dense de l'herbe et de la flore, très bénéfique à la fois aux ovins et aux bovins dont l'alimentation naturelle est ainsi sans cesse régénérée. Sans compter que cela participe à la biodiversité, ce qui donne ainsi l'occasion à la faune et aux oiseaux de se réapproprier la nature. Leur alimentation est donc véritablement abondante et variée.   Si l'on ajoute à ça le strict respect du cahier des charges du label AB (Agriculture Biologique), la non utilisation d'engrais chimiques sur les prés ni de compléments alimentaires médicamenteux ni de farines animales ni d'ensilage, ainsi qu'une parfaite traçabilité, on sait que l'on se trouve devant un produit d'excellence dont les caractéristiques et l'aspect sont bien supérieurs aux produits standard.

Son cadre de vie

Le troupeau de moutons irlandais moyen ne comporte qu'environ une centaine de têtes sur de très grands espaces où il peut courir à perdre haleine sans perdre haleine… ni sa laine !

The last but not the least

Mais revenons à nos moutons ! Certes, d'aucuns regretteront peut-être que la viande des agneaux ne soit pas massée à la stout, cette fameuse bière irlandaise qui abreuve les Irlandais dans les pubs et coule à flots le jour de la Saint-Patrick mais rien ne vous empêche de la rajouter au moment de la cuisson d'un irish stew (ragoût d'agneau irlandais) ! La viande des agneaux irlandais est réputée pour ses hautes qualités nutritionnelles et gustatives et mérite donc bien sa renommée de premier choix. D'ailleurs, ça commence à se savoir car un agneau sur huit consommé en France est irlandais ! Eh bêê ! Et vous, vous hésitez encore ?
Nos Engagements

Epaule d’agneau Lowland bio Irlandais

Notre épaule d'agneau Lowland bio Irlandais est délicieuse. C'est un agneau de petit format dont la tendreté de la chair et la subtilité de goût sont incroyables : il fond littéralement en bouche !
Nom Poids Conditionnement Préparation Durée de vie
Épaule d'agneau Lowland bio Irlandais 1,8 kg 6 pièces/caisse (sous vide) Cru - Surgelé 12 mois
 
Epaule d’agneau Lowland bio Irlandais

Gigot d’agneau Lowland bio Irlandais

Gigot d'agneau Lowland bio Irlandais. C'est un agneau montagnard de petite taille qui gambade au milieu des prairies. Cela muscle ses petites gambettes qui deviennent ainsi de beaux gigots dont la tendreté de la chair et la subtilité de goût sont étonnants : il fond comme du beurre dans la bouche ! Rond et dodu, le gigot pèse 2 kg.
Nom Poids Conditionnement Préparation Durée de vie
Gigot d'agneau Lowland bio  Irlandais 2 kg 6 pièces/caisse (sous vide) Cru - Surgelé 12 mois
 
Gigot d’agneau Lowland bio Irlandais

Carré d’agneau Lowland bio Irlandais

Tout petit carré d'agneau Lowland bio Irlandais. C'est un jeune agneau de petite taille, ce qui explique la petitesse du carré mais aussi sa succulence car il a un délicieux petit goût de noisette !
Nom Poids Conditionnement Préparation Durée de vie
Carré d'agneau Lowland bio Irlandais 0,5 kg 12 pièces/caisse (sous vide) Cru - Surgelé 12 mois
 
Carré d’agneau Lowland bio Irlandais

Brochettes kebab bio Irlandais

Brochettes kebab bio Irlandais montées à la main sur d'élégants petits sticks en bois. Elles se dégustent comme des friandises tellement c'est bon.
Nom Poids Conditionnement Préparation Durée de vie
Brochette kebab : Grandes brochettes de gigot d'agneau bio irlandais 60 g 6 sachets de 20 pièces/caisse IQF Cru - Surgelé 12 mois
 
Brochettes kebab bio Irlandais

Mini brochettes kebab bio Irlandais

Mini brochettes kebab bio Irlandais montées à la main sur d'élégants petits sticks en bois. Elles se dégustent comme des friandises tellement c'est bon.
Nom Poids Conditionnement Préparation Durée de vie
Mini brochettes kebab : Petites brochettes de gigot d'agneau bio irlandais 20 g 8 sachets de 40 brochettes/caisse IQF Cru - Surgelé 12 mois
Mini brochettes kebab bio Irlandais